Gluten+Dairy Free Almond Cookies

Can it be? I didn’t even know this was possible!

I have been living gluten and dairy free for almost two years now, and have been searching and searching for a good “from-scratch” cookie recipe that wouldn’t make me sick after I ate it. There’s a bunch of yummy-tasting pre-packaged gluten+dairy free cookie mixes out there that you can buy from the store, but I wanted something that I could make myself…without the added sugar and unknown ingredients that sometimes come along with the packaged stuff. After several Pinterest searches, recipe ideas, experiments, and taste-tests, I can finally give you this. 

Behold, a delicious, chewy, secretly-good-for-you cookie! Free of gluten, dairy, eggs, and added sugar. These babies are SO tasty, super easy to make, require only 7 wholesome ingredients, and are perfectly healthy, so you won’t have to feel guilty after eating one or two (or five….hey, it happens)

Even my non-gluten/dairy intolerant family members loved them (SCORE!)

All you need is 15 minutes, some almond flour, coconut oil, honey, and dark chocolate if you’re feelin’ it! Prepare to be blown away into a secretly-healthy cookie heaven.


 

Recipe:

  • 2 cups almond flour (I recommend this brand)
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp. fine ground sea salt
  • 6 Tbsp. local honey
  • 4 tsp. coconut oil, melted
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • Optional add-ins: 1/3 cup dark chocolate chips, shredded coconut, raisins, nuts, or anything else your heart desires to put inside of a cookie.

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. In a large bowl, whisk together almond flour, baking soda and salt. Set aside.
  3. In a smaller bowl, mix together honey, vanilla extract, and coconut oil.
  4. Pour wet ingredients into the almond flour mixture, and stir well to combine. If using additions like chocolate chips or coconut, stir in now.
  5. Roll dough into heaping tablespoon-sized balls, then gently flatten between your hands, to form a round disk shape. Place onto prepared baking sheet and repeat with remaining dough.
  6. Bake for 8-10 minutes, until golden brown. The cookies will be quite fragile when first removed from oven, so allow to cool for a few minutes before transferring to your mouth a serving plate.

 


Give these cookies a try, and you’ll see…nobody will be able to keep their hands off them! My little brother can testify to that^

3 thoughts on “Gluten+Dairy Free Almond Cookies

  1. I have a batch of gluten free cookies that I made and I can’t wait to get home and bake them. I used the Toll house recipe on the bag, just used gluten free flour instead and made sure everything else was gluten free. Great post and the cookies look amazing.

    Like

Leave a comment